Updated List of Yankees 2017 Rule 5 Eligible Players and Minor League Free Agents – Pinstriped Prospects

Updated List of Yankees 2017 Rule 5 Eligible Players and Minor League Free Agents

Clint Frazier is the highest profile player eligible for the Rule 5 this year (Cheryl Pursell)

Take a look at a list of New York Yankees minor league players that will be eligible for the 2017 Rule 5 draft this December and players whose contracts will be up.  This list does not include players that were signed as minor league free agents this past offseason.

The chart includes name, the class they belong to, how the Yankees acquired them, were they eligible for last year’s Rule 5, what year in their contract they are and their contract status after the 2017 season.

NamePositionClassAcquired2016 Rule 5 EligibleContract YearContract Status
Juan JimenezRHP2010 IFAFAYes7FA
Eduardo RiveraRHP2010 IFAFAYes7FA
Colten BrewerRHP2011 DraftRule 5Yes7FA
Dante Bichette JrIF2011 DraftDraftYes7FA
Jake CaveOF2011 DraftDraftYes7FA
Dan CamarenaLHP2011 DraftDraftYes7FA
Chaz HebertLHP2011 DraftFAYes7FA
Eric WootenRHP2011 DraftFAYes7FA
J.R. GrahamRHP2011 DraftTradeYes7FA
Ozzie LiranzoDH2011 IFAFAYes61 YR
Victor ReyC2011 IFAFAYes61 YR
Luis CedenoRHP2011 IFAFAYes61 YR
Dallas MartinezRHP2011 IFAFAYes61 YR
Angel AguilarIF2011 IFAFAYes61 YR
Matt SnyderIF2012 DraftDraftYes61 YR
Brady LailRHP2012 DraftDraftYes61 YR
Caleb FrareLHP2012 DraftDraftYes61 YR
Rashad CrawfordOF2012 DraftTradeYes61 YR
Julian AybarRHP2011 IFARule 5Yes61 YR
Jose PujolsRHP2011 IFAFAYes61 YR
Allen ValeraRHP2012 IFAFAYes52 YR
Brian ReyesC2012 IFAFAYes52 YR
Raynel EspinalRHP2012 IFAFAYes52 YR
Domingo AcevedoRHP2012 IFAFANo52 YR
Abiatal AvelinoIF2012 IFAFANo52 YR
Thairo EstradaIF2012 IFAFANo52 YR
Anyelo GomezRHP2012 IFAFANo52 YR
Daris VargasRHP2012 IFAFANo52 YR
Alexander PalmaOF2012 IFAFANo52 YR
Simon De La RosaRHP2012 IFAFANo52 YR
Yancarlos BaezRHP2012 IFAFANo52 YR
Jonathan Loaisiga RHP2012 IFAFANo52 YR
Nestor CortesLHP2013 DraftDraftNo52 YR
Cale CoshowRHP2013 DraftDraftYes52 YR
Dillon McNamaraRHP2013 DraftDraftYes52 YR
Gosuke KatohIF2013 DraftDraftNo52 YR
Kendall ColemanOF2013 DraftDraftNo52 YR
Nestor CortesLHP2013 DraftDraftNo52 YR
Billy McKinneyOF2013 DraftDraftNo52 YR
Zack LittellRHP2013 DraftDraftNo52 YR
Stephen TarpleyLHP2013 DraftDraftNo52 YR
David PalladinoRHP2013 DraftDraftNo52 YR
Mike FordIF2013 NDFAFAYes52 YR
Bringnel MendezRHP2013 IFAFANo43 YR
Nick GreenRHP2014 DraftTradeNo43 YR
Austin DeCarrRHP2014 DraftDraftNo43 YR
Jordan FoleyRHP2014 DraftDraftNo43 YR
Mark PaytonOF2014 DraftDraftNo43 YR
Vince CondeIF2014 DraftDraftNo43 YR
Justin KamplainLHP2014 DraftDraftNo43 YR
Joe HarveyRHP2014 DraftDraftNo43 YR
Devyn BolaskyOF2014 DraftDraftNo43 YR
J.P. FeyereisenRHP2014 DraftDraftNo43 YR
Matt MarshRHP2014 NDFAFANo43 YR
Billy FlemingIF2014 NDFAFANo43 YR

Pinstriped Prospects is owned and operated by RMP Sports Media, LLC.

DMCA.com Protection Status

Sign Up For Our Newsletter!

Get the latest news directly to your inbox!
* = required field

powered by MailChimp!

Copyright © 2017 RMP Sports Media, LLC.

To Top